Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-09-2010, 12:04 AM   #1

Help with Artic Package

Like I stated before, I'm new to the Sunseeker.

We are getting ready to head out this weekend and it is going to drop below freezing at night. I do have the Artic package with the heating pads on the bottom of the tanks.

I decided to try them out tonight and I'm having a hard time telling wether they are working or not. If I put my hand on the bottom of the pads should there be a noticable amount of heat? I can't tell if they are actually working or not. My other thought was maybe they have a built in thermostat so they don't heat up unless it's below freezing???? I don't know, the Sunseekers manual is very vague compared to our Coachmen. There isn't a lot of info in that thing.

Thanks again for your help! This forum has been very helpful adjusting to a new brand.
MotocrossCamper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 07:39 AM   #2
Happy to Be Camping

Location: We live in Rhode Island, but our hearts are in New Hampshire
Hi-