Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-27-2022, 10:52 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 89
One control voltage display

Greetings:

On my one control app , the voltage displayed has gone blank.

I did have the voltage displayed and now it is just dashed lines?

Is there any solution?

Thank You;

Brian French
2019 3011DS
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1CA40282-CCC5-49BC-807B-046A300F9D09.jpg
Views:	20
Size:	115.3 KB
ID:	274005  
Brianfrench65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2022, 12:01 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
U.S.ArmyVeteran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 1,170
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brianfrench65 View Post
Greetings:

On my one control app , the voltage displayed has gone blank.

I did have the voltage displayed and now it is just dashed lines?

Is there any solution?

Thank You;

Brian French
2019 3011DS
I know my app was recently updated. I never had the DC volts before. Now I do.

Lippert Tech Support has been very good in responding to my questions. Probably your best best.

Good Luck.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20220527_125256.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	122.9 KB
ID:	274013  
U.S.ArmyVeteran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2022, 12:19 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Rhumblefish's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Right in the Middle
Posts: 600
Quote:
Originally Posted by U.S.ArmyVeteran View Post
I never had the DC volts before. Now I do.

It might have been hiding. I was (pleasantly) surprised to find it in the header, up near the top on the right, right below the *warnings* and *settings* icons.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2022-05-27 at 12.17.49 PM.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	219.7 KB
ID:	274014  
__________________
2022 Rockwood Roo 235S
2017 Audi Q7 3.0 Prestige w/air (yes, it actually tows that)
WeighSafe hitch - no WD or anti-sway
Rhumblefish is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2022, 12:35 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
U.S.ArmyVeteran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 1,170
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rhumblefish View Post
It might have been hiding. I was (pleasantly) surprised to find it in the header, up near the top on the right, right below the *warnings* and *settings* icons.
You are probably correct. I rarely used it except to put the Awning down at home when the wind would pick up or rain started. And i did not want to get wet. haha
U.S.ArmyVeteran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2022, 02:08 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Rhumblefish's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Right in the Middle
Posts: 600
Quote:
Originally Posted by U.S.ArmyVeteran View Post
You are probably correct. I rarely used it except to put the Awning down at home when the wind would pick up or rain started. And i did not want to get wet. haha
Pretty much the same. Due to bad planning on my part, I have all my solar and battery displays hidden with the slide in. I discovered the power display in OneControl by happy accident!
__________________
2022 Rockwood Roo 235S
2017 Audi Q7 3.0 Prestige w/air (yes, it actually tows that)
WeighSafe hitch - no WD or anti-sway
Rhumblefish is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2022, 02:13 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
U.S.ArmyVeteran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 1,170
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rhumblefish View Post
Pretty much the same. Due to bad planning on my part, I have all my solar and battery displays hidden with the slide in. I discovered the power display in OneControl by happy accident!
Sometimes it is better to be lucky than to be good.......
U.S.ArmyVeteran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2022, 03:22 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Rhumblefish's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Right in the Middle
Posts: 600
Absolutely!

It was actually a planned decision, I just didn't think it all the way through. I was initially going to install a second, bluetooth-enabled monitor in my solar control bay that I would be able to see without even opening the trailer (just popping one of the small cargo pass through hatches), but - with the phone - didn't have to go to the expense!
__________________
2022 Rockwood Roo 235S
2017 Audi Q7 3.0 Prestige w/air (yes, it actually tows that)
WeighSafe hitch - no WD or anti-sway
Rhumblefish is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2022, 07:22 AM   #8
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 89
Thank You All for your input and suggestions.

I will have to call for some support and. Instructions on Tuesday.

Thank You;

Brian French
2019 3011DS
Brianfrench65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2022, 09:49 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
U.S.ArmyVeteran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 1,170
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brianfrench65 View Post
Thank You All for your input and suggestions.

I will have to call for some support and. Instructions on Tuesday.

Thank You;

Brian French
2019 3011DS
Your welcome.
Of course the first thing they may ask you to do is reinstall the app. Have you tried that?
U.S.ArmyVeteran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2022, 01:49 PM   #10
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 89
Well….I just deleted the app and went to the App Store and reinstalled the app.

The voltage did display only until I got out of the app to do something in my email.

When I went back into the app, everything was there EXCEPT THE VOLTAGE????

Thank You For A Great Suggestion;

Brian French
2019 3011DS
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	A75BC1F5-F107-4EFA-BB7A-BCC0FFCEB8A5.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	116.5 KB
ID:	274072   Click image for larger version

Name:	83FBA814-DE7F-4DB1-841E-F42AB3757996.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	115.1 KB
ID:	274073  
Brianfrench65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2022, 03:35 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
U.S.ArmyVeteran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 1,170
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brianfrench65 View Post
Well….I just deleted the app and went to the App Store and reinstalled the app.

The voltage did display only until I got out of the app to do something in my email.

When I went back into the app, everything was there EXCEPT THE VOLTAGE????

Thank You For A Great Suggestion;

Brian French
2019 3011DS
Welcome, now that is a cumbersome way to make it work

I imagine that may give Lippert a clue as to why.

Good luck.
U.S.ArmyVeteran is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
voltage

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:59 PM.