Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2014, 08:47 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 62
TV

My outdoor Jensen TV won't turn on but the power source is on. TV won't turn on remotely or manually. Any thoughts out there!


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
coldj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2014, 08:54 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
mcnabbwr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Lower Michigan
Posts: 1,471
Have you plugged anything else in to verify outside power? Maybe tripped GFI.
__________________
Bill & Pam
2014 Trilogy 3650RE
2015 F350 PSD
mcnabbwr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2014, 09:05 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 62
The lights and refrigerator are working and the red light on the plug in is lit.


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
coldj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2014, 09:13 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
mcnabbwr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Lower Michigan
Posts: 1,471
Quote:
Originally Posted by coldj View Post
The lights and refrigerator are working and the red light on the plug in is lit.


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
Are they plugged into the same outlet? If not plug a light, fan or other into outlet to verify power. I am assuming its 110v.
__________________
Bill & Pam
2014 Trilogy 3650RE
2015 F350 PSD
mcnabbwr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2014, 09:18 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
VinceU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3,570
Quote:
Originally Posted by coldj View Post
My outdoor Jensen TV won't turn on but the power source is on. TV won't turn on remotely or manually. Any thoughts out there!


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
Is it still under warranty? If not you can call and ask tech support if there is a fuse inside the TV cabinet. Otherwise its off to a TV shop, its the power supply, the most failed section of all.
VinceU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2014, 09:23 PM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 62
I plugged in my GPS since it has the cigarette lighter type plug in and it worked. TV was working fine the other day. It is still under warranty.


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
coldj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2014, 03:03 PM   #7
Commercial Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Bristol, IN
Posts: 19,377
TV is 12V. Sometimes low batteries will not permit the TV to operate. Might just be the power cord too.
__________________
If "Search this Forum" does not yield answers, please post questions as a "New Thread" (Do Not Ask in a PM) so others can benefit from the answers.


Sales-Service-Parts https://dynamaxcorp.com/contact-us
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2014, 11:26 AM   #8
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 62
Thanks Mr. Clemens. I applaud and admire your participation, help and information you provide for FR. Will check the cord. I do hear something rattling at the plug in end when I shake it. Sounds like something came loose.


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
coldj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2014, 08:48 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Baton Rouge
Posts: 497
My center tv (bunk area) stopped working. No blue light on the tv so I figured it had to be power related. Investigated and found the inline fuse was loose. I think it is missing the internal spring in the fuse cartridge - there's no pressure on the fuse from the leads and to make it work I have place the fuse holder in such a way to apply enough pressure to make contact.

Bobby
bgilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2014, 08:53 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
VinceU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3,570
Replacement in radio shack for a couple bucks. Good invest if bunks are used.


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
VinceU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2014, 09:05 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Baton Rouge
Posts: 497
Yea, I thought of that but the other end is actually hardwired versus the dc plug end. I have a couple of the fuse holders from my old days of changing car radios. I just have to dog for them.
bgilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:49 AM.