RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×

Old 01-08-2021, 08:41 AM   #1

Where to camp in California?

Just to clarify a little. I am a salesman, not a carpenter or electrical engineer. Last week I figured out how to correctly use the thermostat so the furnace would heat without having the AC unit also blow air. Yeah, it was really simple, put the fan on auto and adjust the furnace to the desired temperature. I got an adaptor to manage the grey water. I discovered (for me a discovery, in retrospect pretty obvious) how to light the pilot and run the refrigerator on gas. I share all this because its really simple and basic, and its where I'm at.

The forum has been super helpful, some of the posts I understand, some of them I think "wow, that dude is super smart", but I seem to be learning pieces here and there as I read through things. For example, it never occurred to me that I might be able to simply leave the table in the up position and not deal with those confounded legs. I'll look into this soon.

Thank you to whoever it was who suggested camping in the driveway and getting familiar with various systems that way. Your suggestion helped me get dialed and made a big difference.

Perhaps I'm a visual learner, pictures make a huge impact when I try to learn new things. Once again, thank you everyone for your patience and your willingness to share your solutions and insights. QUESTION: I live in California and all the campgrounds are shut down, where do I camp? The driveway is loosing its appeal.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	70
Size:	109.6 KB
ID:	245637  
sacramentocamper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2021, 09:39 AM   #2
J&J Camping

Could also try a Walmart parking lot or a crackle barrel
itsjb5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2021, 09:44 AM   #3
Kanadian Kamper

Quote:
Originally Posted by itsjb5 View Post