Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-28-2014, 02:16 PM   #1

2013 GT 351DS Suspension Bushings

Local truck tire dealer won't do an all wheel alignment because there are no metal casings around any of the rubber suspension bushings. Ford says that's the way it comes out of the factory nowadays. Anybody else run into this situation? I'm starting to regret ever going down this path...
kmbusa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2014, 04:58 PM   #2

Find someone else! I am a truck mechanic with 35 years experience. If the rubber bushings are in good shape there is no reason not to align ( if you are having issues ). They are the ones to inspect the suspension for wear. There is no difference between an encased bushing versus a non encased. BOTH HAVE RUBBER! It sounds like they are trying to sell you work you don't need.

Why do you want the alignment and what year and mileage is on the vehicle?
Paul S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2014, 05:40 PM   #3

2013 with 4800 miles. Going to put another 2000 miles on it in a couple of weeks. I've already been through the broken sway bar bracket ordeal
I feel like I've bought a honey do list!
Old 08-28-2014, 06:37 PM   #4

Can you explain more about what happened? An alignment has nothing to do with the sway bar.
Old 08-28-2014, 07:20 PM   #5