Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-02-2014, 04:14 PM   #1

Thanks for good service

I am very new to driving a motor home, just 3 weeks into my 38' Georgetown XL, but I have already had a run-in with a gas station barrier resulting in broken sewer lines. Fortunately I was 220 miles from FR HQ in Elkhart and late on Friday afternoon made contact with Kevin in the service department. He was most reassuring, had me drive to Elkhart, had an appointment for me first thing Monday am, and within two hours, I was repaired and back on the road. I have read several bashings of FR on this site, but I want to publicly express my appreciation for the service and courtesy I was shown by Kevin and the folks at HQ.
echambers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2014, 04:45 PM   #2
NELA

Yes....THIS!

thank you SO much for posting GOOD NEWS about Forest River.

Wish more folks would do this. EVERY person who is unhappy will vent for days on end, but the customers with good news seldom post a peep.

If age is a state of mind, and I've lost my mind, I'm AGELESS, right?
Give me 40 acres and I'll turn this rig around:
Flagstaff 5er 2014 8528 IKWS, Platinum Package, Regency Interior "Buffy"
F250 Super Duty 2013 Tuxedo Black "Biff"
Days camped 2014: 30
Weezer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2014, 05:05 PM   #3

Well.... That's Great.
Forrest River 1
All others ???

I have a 2007 373 Georgetown, and its not that Great.
I have had too:
Replace furniture before its time. (you know what I mean)
Steps that are a little on the "weak" side (to say the least)
ceilings that need regluing
hydraulic hoses of questionable quality.
All these things just make it pass the one year warranty.
and then its
" I'm sorry, but its out of warranty"
But that's just my experience
All of there things happen within the first couple a years.
perhaps others were more lucky than me