Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-12-2023, 11:50 PM   #1

Newie Lexington GTS Owner Richard346

Hi, Richard346 I am new to the Lexington Forum, this is me! I bought my 2006 GTS a month ago. I am working on getting it ready for a 3 month trip out of the hottest summer town in the USA, Yuma, Arizona. I was looking at this old post "2006 255 GTS Lexington. Feared suspension" I wrote a long intro reply and then noticed it was a 2014 Post, I sent my reply anyway, it was a minor effort that i did not want to waist, and that is why I am posting it again in the Lexington Forum, and introducing my self to the group. Here goes "2006 255 GTS Lexington. Feared suspension, this is my reply. I have had similar experiences and concerns, I also do all my own maintenance and installations. Last month I purchased my second MH a 2006 E450 Lexington GTS from a single Little Elderly Lady, it had 30K MI and No mods of any type, with 5 year old tires at Front 50PSI and Rear at 80 PSI, I checked. My first MH was a Class A 40' Diesel pusher 2004 Alfa See Ya, I did not like the drive! so I installed shocks, safety T steer stabilizer, front and rear sway bars. and it still floated back and forth like a 1953 Cadillac on a rolly hill road, this confirms my similar experiences. 4 months ago a rear end accident made the insurance buy it back a a very good price. There is just me and my Dog Marley so I tried a Class C. The test drive was amazing!!! Did not sway, went up to 65MPH, up and down medium hills. I was so comfortable behind the wheel, it drove better than My 1996 F150 Exrend-a-cab Ford. I was so worried about all the internet issues like death wobble, etc. UI have not pulled my Toad yet! My future upgrades are Timbren TFER35092LB's at 6K LB, and a SuperSteer® SS400 Rear Trac Bar. Please comments on my proposed future Mods. But first a wheel Alignment and discuss a 4 to 5 Degree + Caster