Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-18-2012, 06:54 PM   #21
Senior Member
 
hotrodj125's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Cedar,Minnesota
Posts: 207
YYYUUUPPPP, I've had some trouble at times tooooo, thought it was my puter-- glad to hear others having problem also-- FR should check it out..
__________________
Rod & Linda Johnson
Cedar, Minnesota
2006 F-250 SD 4x4 6.0
2012 Columbus 320RS
K-9's Lucy & Lizzie
Enjoying Life 1 Campground at a time
hotrodj125 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2012, 09:50 PM   #22
Site Team
 
Terier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 10,051
Quote:
Originally Posted by hotrodj125 View Post
YYYUUUPPPP, I've had some trouble at times tooooo, thought it was my puter-- glad to hear others having problem also-- FR should check it out..
Geez thanks. I'm on the list here so I do understand what you meant.

So far today I haven't had the slow & partial loading pages problems. Over the weekend I contacted my Internet provider and they have been out working on issues and keeping me updated. It's unbelieveable how many illegal connections they have located in the surrounding neigbhorhoods along with some older than dirt lines. Hopefully tomorrow's visit will complete the job.

BTW - the techs are working on this issue here. Like I said in a previous post you guys are not alone in this.
__________________
Great choice for "Living within my means" and camping for one...

2011 Salem Cruise Lite 20RBXL & 2011 Toyota Tundra Dbl Cab
Camping History: 45 Trips / 133 Nights / 3736 Miles
FRF Social Group: Campers of the West
Terier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2012, 09:16 AM   #23
Senior Member
 
VinceU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3,568
Quote:
Originally Posted by Terier View Post
Geez thanks. I'm on the list here so I do understand what you meant.


BTW - the techs are working on this issue here. Like I said in a previous post you guys are not alone in this.

I'm at CG with WIFI conn. Cannot log onto forum with Microsoft computer, only Iphone. Username/password accepted then on screen changes back to sign in. Tried reboot, change wifi, clear cookies etc. Any ideas? Tks
VinceU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2012, 10:40 AM   #24
Senior Member
 
J_KHawthorne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Kansas City & Sierra Vista
Posts: 247
I have had some issues with Firefox once in awhile. Headers are jumbled and dysfunctional every so often.
The Character encoding seems to shift out of Unicode (UTF-8) and doesn't want to stay put when reset.
It will work fine for weeks and then 'poof'. (Firefox 15.0.1)
__________________
Jim & Kathy

2012 Crusader 290RLT TE, TrailAir flex pin: 2012 Toyota Tundra 5.7 SR5 Dbl cab 4X2 Tow, 4.30 gears, RideRite air, TRD cold-air induction & dual exhaust: Reese 16K Slider: TST tpms
Miles towed to date: 26,890; Nights camped; lost count!
J_KHawthorne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2012, 11:39 AM   #25
Site Team
 
KyDan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 9,082
I'm also using Firefox 15.0.1 (latest version)
I have never seen the issue you report.
Must be something other than the browser.

I don't doubt that you guys are having problems.
It's just not universal.
Mine works pretty good.
Hope they get you straightened out soon!
__________________
Peace!
Dan & Rita D
2017 Nissan Titan 5.6L King cab 4wd
1999 Suzuki Intruder Motorcycle
Blue Ox WD hitch

Camping days 2010-53, 2011-47, 2012-41, 2013-41, 2014-31, 2015-40, 2016-44, 2017-63, 2018-75, 2019-32, 2020-41
KyDan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2012, 08:04 PM   #26
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,260
I am as well, In the last few days I have tried to reply to a PM all I get is the heading to the forum and nothing else, in some cases I have to go back out of the PM page and then go back in up to three times before I can see to reply, but this is not the only area that I have to do the samething, just pulling up another thread is a challenge,.... so is it me or you?
rockwood06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2012, 09:59 PM   #27
Senior Member
 
VinceU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3,568
Here's a error I recd on Ipad tonight. Already cannot use Windows mach as reported earlier. Any idea?


Click image for larger version

Name:	image-3137496435.jpg
Views:	65
Size:	51.2 KB
ID:	19739
VinceU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2012, 10:02 PM   #28
B47
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Keller, Texas
Posts: 6,090
Quote:
Originally Posted by f1100turbo View Post
Mine is having same issue today as the others
Now if Turbo is having the same issue we are, then we really got big time trouble
B47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2012, 06:24 PM   #29
Senior Member
 
J_KHawthorne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Kansas City & Sierra Vista
Posts: 247
Quote:
Originally Posted by VinceU View Post
Here's a error I recd on Ipad tonight. Already cannot use Windows mach as reported earlier. Any idea?


Attachment 19739
Is possible that you are tying to connect your Windows device and your iPad to a different provider than your iPhone? Make sure that the devices that won't connect have wi-fi enabled if you're trying to connect to the CG wi-fi and that you have entered the CG password correctly???

If you can connect to the net with your phone, and yet not the other two devices, then it just might be that you are trying to connect to a different wi-fi connection at the park.

Are you sure that the iPad and Windows device are pointing to the CG wi-fi, or are they trying to connect through your iPhone???

Is your iPad set up for G4 and turned on????
__________________
Jim & Kathy

2012 Crusader 290RLT TE, TrailAir flex pin: 2012 Toyota Tundra 5.7 SR5 Dbl cab 4X2 Tow, 4.30 gears, RideRite air, TRD cold-air induction & dual exhaust: Reese 16K Slider: TST tpms
Miles towed to date: 26,890; Nights camped; lost count!
J_KHawthorne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2012, 06:30 PM   #30
Senior Member
 
J_KHawthorne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Kansas City & Sierra Vista
Posts: 247
Quote:
Originally Posted by VinceU View Post
Here's a error I recd on Ipad tonight. Already cannot use Windows mach as reported earlier. Any idea?


Attachment 19739
Although a stack overflow or memory problem can cause this error (and sometimes does), I would say that the best bet is that the devices that refuse to connect are not 'pointing' at the CG's wi-fi gateway.....
__________________
Jim & Kathy

2012 Crusader 290RLT TE, TrailAir flex pin: 2012 Toyota Tundra 5.7 SR5 Dbl cab 4X2 Tow, 4.30 gears, RideRite air, TRD cold-air induction & dual exhaust: Reese 16K Slider: TST tpms
Miles towed to date: 26,890; Nights camped; lost count!
J_KHawthorne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2012, 09:14 PM   #31
Senior Member
 
VinceU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3,568
Quote:
Originally Posted by J_KHawthorne

Although a stack overflow or memory problem can cause this error (and sometimes does), I would say that the best bet is that the devices that refuse to connect are not 'pointing' at the CG's wi-fi gateway.....
Thanks, i now realize phone is on 3g and recieves and xmits ok. Pad and MS l receive only no send. Pad signs on laptop won't, they both on poor WIFI connection.
VinceU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2012, 09:28 AM   #32
Senior Member
 
tmmar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Long Island (Nassau County), NY
Posts: 4,325
Don't know if something was tweaked or fixed, but I have not been having any problems the last few days. Keeping my fingers crossed that it stays this way.
__________________
Tom and Margaret
2014 Berkshire 390bh-60

tmmar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2012, 01:59 PM   #33
Site Team
 
Terier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 10,051
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmmar View Post
Don't know if something was tweaked or fixed, but I have not been having any problems the last few days. Keeping my fingers crossed that it stays this way.

Let's hope it stays working. I had trouble last night but not so far today.
__________________
Great choice for "Living within my means" and camping for one...

2011 Salem Cruise Lite 20RBXL & 2011 Toyota Tundra Dbl Cab
Camping History: 45 Trips / 133 Nights / 3736 Miles
FRF Social Group: Campers of the West
Terier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012, 08:12 PM   #34
Senior Member
 
VinceU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3,568
Back home, good WIFI, back in business, it was the campground connections?? I'm back on line again.
VinceU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012, 08:20 PM   #35
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,498
Quote:
Originally Posted by B47 View Post
Now if Turbo is having the same issue we are, then we really got big time trouble
I have had minimal erratic behavior using my droid with frf app.
I have had more than minimal issues on my mac using the web site and the same issues at work using windows .

TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:12 AM.