Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-02-2014, 09:16 PM   #1
B47

Help request.

Here we go again. I reported this sometime ago and it went away,but it just reappeared.

When I click on the FRF site on my IPad 4,I get a prompt asking if I want to d/l the new FRF app with cancel and accept options.

I click cancel,but then I have to login again. My User ID is auto filled,but I have to reenter my p/w each time.

I don't want the new app and want to know how to get rid of it.

As I said earlier,this same thing happened a couple of weeks ago,but just reappeared.

Help - please.

Thanks
B47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2014, 10:37 PM   #2
Always Learning

I don't know anything about the programming of this site, but as a programmer- what you're asking for seems to be special logic:
- if user = "B47", do this thing

As a systems programmer, I avoid specialized logic like the plague. It lends itself to a spaghetti mess and lots of complex testing that has to happen for changes later.

IMO, just scroll past where it is prompting you for the new app and pretend it doesn't exist (much like my take with all website advertisements).

Good luck. Your best bet is to use the "Contact Us" feature at the bottom of the page to get in contact with the folks who are actually responsible for the site (higher up than us moderators).
Old 03-02-2014, 11:15 PM   #3
B47

Quote:
Originally Posted by ependydad View Post
I don't know anything about the programming of this site, but as a programmer- what you're asking for seems to be special logic:
- if user = "B47", do this thing

As a systems programmer, I avoid specialized logic like the plague. It lends itself to a spaghetti mess and lots of complex testing that has to happen for changes later.