Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-07-2018, 09:11 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Chuck_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Richmond VA
Posts: 1,310
Why three (3) line feeds after I hit Enter twice?

My messages all have extra line feeds when I press the Enter twice such as standard paragraphing. If I hit it one (1) time I get one (1).


Yep, just like this. 3 line feeds when I hit enter twice.


-- Chuck
__________________

Chuck_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2018, 05:33 PM   #2
Site Team
 
Mr. Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Grayson County, Texas
Posts: 14,187
Are you using the Firefox browser?
__________________

__________________
SEARCH is your friend!
FR Wildcat 295RSX / GMC Sierra

Nights Camped: '13 = 49/'14 = 74/'15 = 74/'16 = 85/'17 = 110/'18 = 111/'19 = 86/'20 = 40; booked = 28
Mr. Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2018, 07:48 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Chuck_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Richmond VA
Posts: 1,310
Yes. Is there some Firefox setting I need to set?



BTW, this is the only forum where this occurs.


-- Chuck
Chuck_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2018, 09:16 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Chuck_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Richmond VA
Posts: 1,310
Any tips?


-- Chuck
Chuck_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2018, 09:26 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
tonyz1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 366
Here on my tablet, it looks right for what I understand that you are doing. Only see 1 skipped blank line, that would be what I expect from hitting enter twice. Is it supposed to do something different, or am I'm misunderstanding?
__________________
Tony & Brenda
2017 Ford F-250SD 6.7 Power Stroke
2018 Flagstaff 29KSWS
Happy Camping!
tonyz1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2018, 09:43 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Chuck_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Richmond VA
Posts: 1,310
OK, it's not doing this now!

I set Firefox to "simple" editing and an Enter just gets me one line. Two gets me two as expected to start a new paragraph. Enter always got me at least 2 before.

Darned if I can find where I did this though.

Thanks for the reply. Since this only happened on this forum it was bugging me.

-- Chuck
__________________

Chuck_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36 AM.


×