Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-13-2014, 11:31 AM   #1

Forever Warranty?

I am a newbie to the forum and need a little help.

Has anyone heard of a forever warranty before? My wife and I are looking at fifth wheels and one of the 2 dealers, which we have narrowed them down to, is offering a forever warranty. They claim it covers all appliances at 100% parts and labor with no deductible, for as long as I own the camper. The only catch is, the camper must have a yearly inspection done at an authorized location.

I should mention that for work I will be living out of the camper for extended periods of time, most likely 2-3 month time frames. In all weather conditions.

Forever warranty campers are, a 2015 Prime Time Crusader 315rst or a 2015 Prime Time Sanibel 3050

The other dealer is offering a 2 yr warranty and their service dept comes highly recommended. Those campers are 2015 Cedar Creek Silverback 29re or 2015 Palomino Columbus 295rl

I wish to know if anyone has any experience with a forever warranty and how large a factor in purchase it should play?
dragonshead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2014, 11:38 AM   #2

Here is a search that will give you some info.....

https://www.google.com/search?q=fore...com&gws_rd=ssl
Yamaha 3000iseb generator:Progressive Ind. EMS-HW30C : Eastern Ontario
Nights Camped: 2014 (18) 2015 (18) 2016 (36) 2017 (32) 2018 (42) 2019 (28) 2020 (35)
fonzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2014, 12:15 PM   #3
Always Learning

Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonshead View Post