Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-16-2009, 09:18 PM   #1

RV Extended Warranties

I would like to see what people think of the extended warranties out there. I have received two quotes: one from Good Sam and one from GoRVer. The GoRVer is about $1825 for 5 years and covers most everything. Good Sam is about $1300 for two years. It covers a lot too but seems to have more restrictions.

I'm new to the RV world so I'm fairly new to these organizations. Is one supposed to be better than the other? GoRVer says they have been around for 20 years.

Recommendations? Advice?
georgetown50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2009, 10:11 PM   #2

I have never been a big believer in extended waranties but there are those that are. I would be very careful to read the fine print and make dang sure what they cover and what they don't.
Nights camped in 2009: 53 | Nights camped in 2010: 55
www.nwjeepn.com
NWJeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2009, 10:45 AM   #3

I agree. I don't normally buy extended warranties but on an RV it seems like there are a lot of things to break.
georgetown50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2009, 06:35 AM   #4

I do not like them, I think they are a waste of money. Now with that said, I purchased a used (1time) 08 Cardinal. Non of the warrenties transfer so with so much that could go wrong on a new trailer I purchased. Have not had to use yet. I think each case is different and you have to look at the trailer history and how much work you can do and go frome there.
cardinal4fun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2009, 11:52 AM   #5