Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-15-2020, 07:58 AM   #1

Dumb newbie questions :)

Hi all! Finally getting to pick up my 2015 Solera 24S, which I bought in February. I’m completely new to RVing and I’m sure I will have a lot of questions, but I’ll start with a really simple one: how/where do you hook up city water? I don’t see anything labeled “city water connection” like most of the videos I’ve seen.
Old 07-15-2020, 08:09 AM   #2

LeaF, look in the rear compartment on the drivers side. Fresh water hook up is closest to the back of the rig.
CharSolera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2020, 09:59 AM   #3

Thanks! Found it!
Old 07-15-2020, 10:23 AM   #4

So I should turn the pump off when connected to city water, yes?
Old 07-15-2020, 10:56 AM   #5
Just as confused as you

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeeF View Post
So I should turn the pump off when connected to city water, yes?
Yes, running the water pump while connected to city water has caused many problems.
Camping since 1989, Seasonal since 2000.
Car Shredder Op/Tech, Scrap Metal Recycling - retired
Scrapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2020, 12:06 PM   #6

Cool. Okay, next silly question: there’s a white light on the outside rear drivers side. What’s that for and how does one turn it off?
Old 07-15-2020, 12:15 PM   #7
OldSoldiers

Questions

Quote:
Cool. Okay, next silly question: there’s a white light on the outside rear driver's side. What’s that for and how does one turn it off?
It might help everyone if you include a picture of the objects you are talking about. Lets those who are not familiar with your specific rig participate in helping you based on their knowledge too.
OldSoldier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2020, 12:44 PM   #8
2012 Solera

So called “Scare Light”. To illuminate side of RV. Switch is on the bottom of the panel that includes the tank/battery/lp indicators.