Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-21-2018, 08:16 AM   #1

Dinette - missing cushions, how does the bed work?

I'm very new to RVs and just purchased my first - a 2016 Vibe Extreme Lite VBT308BHS. Unfortunately I am missing the cushions for the dinette, and have no idea how it works other than I know it can be used as a bed. So I wonder if I might be missing other parts as well.

Does anyone have a picture or video of how the dinette looks and works so I can try to figure it out?

Is there a piece of plywood or something that goes over the benches to cover the hole where the table is when being used as bed?

Can anyone recommend a source of replacement cushions?

Thanks!
Kremlar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2018, 08:32 AM   #2
Site Team

Not certain for you model year, but usually the table is what covers "the hole where the table is".

2015 Freedom Express 248RBS
TV 2015 Silverado HD2500 Duramax
TST Tire Monitors
Honda 2000I + Companion
2 100W solar panels
Flybob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2018, 10:12 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flybob View Post
Not certain for you model year, but usually the table is what covers "the hole where the table is".
OK, I feel like an idiot now - LOL! I still need to find a replacement for the floor pole mounts and cushions if anyone has any suggestions.

Thanks!
Old 03-21-2018, 01:51 PM   #4
Always Learning

I wouldn't look specifically for cushions for making it into a bed. An air matress is usually way more comfortable.

But, if you need cushions for sitting at the dinette- then you will likely need to have something made unless you contact Vibe directly and see if their parts department can help you.
Old 03-21-2018, 01:55 PM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by ependydad View Post
I wouldn't look specifically for cushions for making it into a bed. An air matress is usually way more comfortable.