Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-10-2021, 12:36 PM   #1

Exclamation Water won't heat after de-winterization

I'm a newbie R-Pod 202 owner and am in the process of dewinterizing it for the first time. All seems to be in order except water will not heat up at all. I tried filling up the water heater tank and then turning it on but still no luck.

Here is a picture of the valves to the water heater. I followed the diagram for "in-use."
https://ibb.co/k5FBZf4
https://ibb.co/CnTjfNW

I've been researching the problem all day but I can't figure it out. Does anyone know what the problem is? I'm hoping its an easy fix
rpod202 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2021, 12:42 PM   #2
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by rpod202 View Post
I'm a newbie R-Pod 202 owner and am in the process of dewinterizing it for the first time. All seems to be in order except water will not heat up at all. I tried filling up the water heater tank and then turning it on but still no luck.

Here is a picture of the valves to the water heater. I followed the diagram for "in-use."
https://ibb.co/k5FBZf4
https://ibb.co/CnTjfNW

I've been researching the problem all day but I can't figure it out. Does anyone know what the problem is? I'm hoping its an easy fix
Your valves do look correct.

Uhh, are you trying to heat it with propane? Do you have your propane cylinders open? Have you verified you have propane delivery by lighting your stove first?

Can you show a picture of the switch you are using to "turn it on"?

A 72 hour hold in a psych unit is beginning to intrigue me as a potential vacation opportunity.
wmtire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2021, 12:58 PM   #3
Pickin', Campin', Mason

I agree with wmtire... the valves look correct.

As asked, what method are you using to heat the water?

How do you know the tank is full?