Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-19-2020, 12:56 AM   #1

Designer needs technical info and resources!

Greetings!
I am a designer / fabricator looking for resources. I just purchased a brand new 2019 Forest river Salem 200RK.

This is my 3rd travel trailer I've purchased in the past 10 years. I buy them as a blank canvas and completely refab them.

For this build, I'm taking the Salem 200RK and redesigning it as a polished luxury travel suite. It's refreshingly low-key with clean, minimal interior aesthetics...which makes for a great start.

It's a budget build, but I have a talent for doing fantastic builds on the cheap. I'll post before and after pics.

Specifically, I am looking for electrical wiring diagrams, structural diagrams, and other in-depth technical information on this model. Does anyone know how I can obtain this? Is there a shop manual or technical manual I can purchase?

Also, I've researched higher end Forest River travel trailers and motorhomes. I see my 200RK interior parts / interior colors used in higher end models...which creates a great mix and match grab bag of high-end bits. I'm planning on trying to order some of these parts from the local FR dealer unless someone knows a better way.

Lastly, anyone have a resource for an RV salvage yard that might have newer FR bits? We have one here in Phoenix but it's mostly older stuff.

Here's a few pics of my last build just for fun.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	08kitchen.JPG
Views:	126
Size:	78.2 KB
ID:	222018   Click image for larger version

Name:	09TT.JPG
Views:	127
Size:	79.9 KB
ID:	222019  
Sconner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2020, 11:04 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sconner View Post