Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-08-2008, 04:54 PM   #1

Do you feel Forest River stands behind products?

We are thinking of buying a Forest River Cardinal fifth-wheel. Those of you that own Forest River units.....do you feel they service what they sell? We thought this would be a good place to find out!
Thanks for any information you can help us with!
Mitzi'sMom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2008, 06:47 PM   #2

Welcome to FRF and I can't be much help on this as I have never had a problem other than self inflected.

I do think that the dealer is the biggest part of what you are asking. Bad unit at a good dealer can be fixed easily with good customer satisfaction. Great unit with one problem at a bad dealer can be very bad experience imo.

I am no expert and just adding my 2 cents here.

Thanks, Mike
MRimmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2008, 07:08 PM   #3

I have never had to deal directly with Forest River. I have a very good dealer that stands behind the products he sells and he goes to bat for his customers. That is what you really need is a good dealer that will do that for you if needed.

Hokiehall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2008, 09:41 AM   #4

Ditto
HOWIE BEDELL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2008, 04:30 PM   #5

I have had good dealers and poor dealers. The dealer can eliminate or amplify/sustain frustration when trying to resolve issues.