Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-22-2020, 07:20 PM   #21

When I first saw the FR product, I really had doubts about how welled effective it would be. It seemed to me, that with all the electrics on board, the stock sonar panels and battery were woefully underpowered to support any off grid stay. Live and learn.
High Desert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2020, 07:40 PM   #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by skipatroller View Post

There are solutions, just curious, are you sure your fridge can't run on propane, I personally never saw a 12v.only fridge and I have been camping for 40 years of my life.
Better get used to it. Seems like all the manufacturers are going to 12 volt only. Residential and 12 volt refrigerators have one thing in common...they are much cheaper than dual mode fridges.

The dual mode models are much more suited for RVs and they have become very reliable over the years. FR and others don’t seem to care about anything except the bottom line.
Old 10-22-2020, 08:11 PM   #23
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by indianathomas View Post
I have a new Arctic Wolf 29LBH that came with the stock 50 W solar panel to charge the batteries for the 12 V DC refrigerator. Does anyone know if I can add an additional 100 watt panel, or replace the existing 50 watt without having to upgrade the charger control?
I would think you need to ask this question, in the Cherokee sub-forum. Not the General Community Discussion section.
2016 PrimeTime TracerAIR 255, pushing a 2014 Ford F150 SCREW XTR 4x4 3.5 Ecoboost w/Max Tow Package
4pt Equal-i-zer WDH and 1828lbs of payload capacity
bikendan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2020, 08:23 PM   #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by indianathomas View Post