Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-13-2021, 04:26 PM   #21

I have been camping for over 60 years with parents, friends, single on a cycle, wife, along came kids, and now just the wife and I again. I will help anyone in need and frequently end up assisting other campers.
We have a great time talking with people if they seem interested, if not, I walk on by.
The one thing I have noticed is that people walk through our campsite more often than before. They don't know campground etiquette.
BarabooBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2021, 06:21 PM   #22

Have people changed?

We're fairly new to the RV world but we tend to be very friendly and enjoy talking to other campers. We've seen a mixed bag. At one site, the neighbors on one side wouldn't even make eye contact; whereas, those on the other barely got their rig set up when they came over to say "hi."
1983 Wife
koribustard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2021, 06:21 PM   #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by SQROOT View Post
Camped this weekend at local campground, and we noticed that campers have seemed to have changed. Not too many smiles, hand waves, no stopping to talk, and just basically keeping away from everyone. Is this the result of the virus? The trip out to NM in June, we did not stay in any one place for more then just a day but the one time we did, the next camper spoke, kind of had to, was in our spot. The virus ruined one year and looks like another one also, but at least we are getting back out and I am going to camp several more times this year.