Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-12-2010, 04:56 PM   #1

"New" with no clue

I'm New to The camping world,I never owned anything that is used to camp.I purchased a trailer it will be 6 weeks before I get it.So I thought I start buying things for the trailer so i'll be ready.

What are some of the most important things I Will need to purchase for My Rockwood 2604SS.
Uwantmore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2010, 05:11 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Hello, Welcome, and congrats on the new camper. Don't purchase too much too fast. Make sure you know what is "included" in your deal. Hitch to tow with, water and sewer pipe, electric cord with adapters. Mine came with some of all this. Now, pots, pans dishes, dish washing soap, towels, bath accessories, personal hygiene, we have all this just for our camper. Start slow and see what you need. Camp in the driveway a few times, and have a list in the camper. Everything you have to go in the house and get, put on the list for the camper. Practice makes perfect, and there's no better place to practice than home. You may want to use the bathroom in the house, if you can't dump the tanks on the camper nearby. Good luck.
2008 Yamaha V-Star 650 Classic

2008 Work and Play 18LT
LadyWindrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2010, 05:22 PM   #3

Thanks for the post but my trailer is gone to be stored elsewhere,I will not fit down my street very tight.I no it comes with all hitch work and a cheap starter kit.Everything else is needed.
Old 09-12-2010, 05:38 PM   #4
Arn
Arn

Congrats. Great floorplan. Make sure you get a good hitch. I use Reese Dual Cam. Given your tow vehicle make sure you don't go cheap.
Arn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2010, 06:19 PM   #5

I purchased the Reese Dual Cam!
Old 09-12-2010, 07:22 PM   #6