Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-27-2020, 01:49 PM   #1

Smile newbie here

hello everyone we just purchased a fr salem villa classic 40fden a couple ?s
how do u level a destination model ? it will be going on a gravel pad . also we will be boondocking any suggestions on getting water ? exp a external water tank and pump ? thanks everyone. any tips welcome
ashleyt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2020, 02:24 PM   #2

Welcome to the forum. I am sure there will be lots of answers. You can also research each subject and read prior answers.
I always carry lots of wood blocks to adjust for the heights, when boondocking. As for water, if it is freezing weather, we leave all the tanks empty and carry portable water jugs - often lining spare floor areas. If it is not freezing, we just manually transfer the water from portable containers.
Another tip - carefully look at your tires and especially take note of the load range level. there is much information on this subject here on the forum.
Another tip - we installed a cheap voltage meter so that we can monitor the condition of the batteries when camped off grid. This really helps us feel better about usage.

Again, welcome.
Ram 2500 / FR Surveyor 251rks
debit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2020, 02:52 PM   #3
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by ashleyt View Post
how do u level a destination model ? it will be going on a gravel pad . also we will be boondocking any suggestions on getting water ? exp a external water tank and pump ? thanks everyone. any tips welcome
More important, where will you be dumping the tanks, if a destination trailer has black and gray tanks.
Getting water is easier than dealing with black and gray water.
Is it going to be parked permanently?
We don't have many here, that own a destination trailer. So be patient for responses.