Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-21-2018, 02:45 PM   #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by jozack View Post
I have not heard of one dealer that take care of you after you buy. You may have to bring it back 2 times for same thing. I bought a Rock Wood mini Lite, and it had a weak battery from the start. I worked in the electrical field so I know a bad battery. First time I brought it in they said they had to charger it for 23 hours. All good now. Nope that right their is a sign. Next trip they said I would have to leave it so they can find what is draining the battery. Still no fix, I got tired of having to plug the camper in just to get it off my truck. I called FR they replaced the awning but not the battery, so I bought a new one. My buddy got a Newmar close to half mill,and no dealer would work on it, they said he did not buy it from them. This is sad.

Not true! Camper Clinic II in Buda, Texas has taken care of all my RV needs and repairs.
Roberte52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2018, 02:50 PM   #22

Hi folks. Just a reminder to also post reviews on rvservicereviews.com. This is a great resource when looking for reliable service when away from home. I always check this site for service along my route and near my destination.
AbdRahim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2018, 02:51 PM   #23

RV dealers don't work like car dealers. The "dealerships" are private business and have absolutely no connection back to the manufacturers that they sell. They have a tendency to give priority to the customers that they sell the campers to. Those customers tend to be repeat customers for everything, new sales, parts and accessories, and repairs so they cater to them. Warranty repairs they make very little from. If you didn't buy the camper from them they have little desire to jump on those warranty repairs.