Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-05-2021, 09:03 AM   #1

Question on best way to level on slanted driveway

Newbie here and I apologize if this question has been asked before. I've tried searching the forum to no avail. I just purchased a Wildwood FSX 178BHSK and have a question on trying to level this in my driveway, which declines to the street. The tongue jack just doesn't extend high enough. So, I figured I'd reach out to you guru's for some opinions and advice. I recently saw a video or two, where the owner(s) extended the tongue jack as high as it would go, then placed blocks as high as he could under the stabilizer jacks. He then proceeded to recede the tongue jack, add more blocks under that and crank it up further until the trailer was level. I know you're not supposed to lift the trailer with the stabilizer jacks, wouldn't this be the same thing? I'd love to get my trailer level from front to back but don't want to damage my investment or worse myself in the process. Any help would be appreciated. I've attached some pictures so you can see what I'm dealing with. Thanks in advance.
Tom
Attached Images

Tbrophy0327 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2021, 09:44 AM   #2

Chock front of tires. Raise rear stabilizers and continue with the front jack and stabilizers. It looks like you are close!
Capacitor is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2021, 10:00 AM   #3

Looks like you need wheel chocks in front of tires. Remove the stabilizer blocks in back. Run the jack up higher, can you get it level. Stack the extra blocking up front under stabilizers, if needed. I think you should be able to get it close with the jack.
Badger_71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2021, 10:12 AM   #4