Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-18-2016, 11:46 AM   #1

The Android Tablet???

I just bought a 2015 Vibe BHS308 in June. It came with the Android Tablet that has an app on it to allow you to lower the power stabilizers, extend/retract the slides, extent/retract the awning, and even turn on the awning lights. This is all cool.....however, the app that does all this, goes away every time I unplug the docking cable. Its just no longer there. Comes back as soon as I plug the cable back in. If I have to stand inside the camper to use it (its mounted directly above the regular controls for most of these items), what good is it.

When we did our walk thru at the dealer, they told me that it stopped working because their own wifi signal was too strong and over powered the hub in the camper. While I'm not an RF engineer, I am a network engineer and after getting home and thinking about, this does not make a lot of sense to me. If its merely a wifi signal from the hub and the app is hosted on the hub rather than the tablet, it should still be able to connect. Anyone that runs a wifi network in their home will know that most of their neighbors have wifi too and everything generally works fine.

Has anyone else encountered this and if so, how do I fix it?
bfindley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2016, 11:57 AM   #2
Insert witty title here

Go into your wifi settings and forget all networks except the one that connects to your camper. That should keep it from connecting elsewhere.

2021 Transcend Xplor 247BH
Husky WDH with Sway Control
2021 Chevy Silverado 2500HD LT 6.6L V8 Duramax
Forever in my memory. Forever in my heart.
Laurie J. Wood 3/22/67 - 8/23/19
timfromma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2016, 12:09 PM   #3

Thanks, I'll give that a shot. Perhaps the dealer set up a network on it....
Old 08-18-2016, 01:24 PM   #4
Site Team