Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-24-2019, 06:58 PM   #7281

Quote:
Originally Posted by nomad297 View Post
This truck didn’t happen to have New Jersey plates, did it? Was it spotted somewhere near to New Jersey?

Bruce
No, it actually had Texas plates, and we live in Ocean Springs, MS. Right next to Biloxi.
howellma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2019, 07:38 PM   #7282

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dogpatch View Post
That “Tiny House” craze is something I’ll never understand.
Cramped space, not enough amenities, inconvenience and a cost that’s way more than you can simply buy a trailer or 5th wheel for.

But they're "COOL".

Wonder how the build quality compares?
S.E. Mich. Flagstaff 26FKWS / 2022 F-150 3.5 EcoBoost SCrew Propride
SailorSam20500 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2019, 10:03 PM   #7283

In the late 90's I was a Survival Instructor (SERE) at the Navy's West SERE school. I was the opposition force. One morning around 0300 I had heard some rustling along the river bed South of my position. It was a dark moonless, cloudy night. I had a fully loaded rifle, with blanks. LOL As I approached the area of the noise I stopped to listen. We had been briefed that a mountain lion had been seen on the course earlier the day before. As I stood there in pitch black of night, I heard the noise (leaves rustling) and it was coming from in front and above me. I stood there thinking "oh crap". I shouldered the rifle, drew my MK5 knife and was bringing the flash light to bear when the noise started coming towards me. I got the flash light on, as my nerves peaked at fight reflex just as I turned the light on I saw some coming down at me from the tree in front of me. I thought I was going to have to fight a mountain lion. It was a freaking turkey that almost made me crap my pants and have a heart attack. Not one of my proudest moments of 20 years in the USN.