Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-21-2008, 09:05 PM   #1

Tongue Lock

I have a 2007 Flagstaff 831BHSS. I am looking for a tongue lock to put on when in storage. Any recommended brands?
kphammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2008, 09:21 PM   #2

Master Lock makes a nice one. It is harden steel just like there other pad locks with a polished chrome finish.
rockwood06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 07:09 AM   #3
Site Team

I second the Master Lock brand. Here's my favorite but there's many styles out there. Master Lock CL 378DAT Lock
Old 10-22-2008, 09:51 AM   #4
The Jolly Mon

Send a message via Yahoo to NDJollyMon
While I like Master brand locks...they are pretty popular and easy to 'bump' for theives.
Bump keys are very easy to obtain, and yes...even I have a set to bump Master Locks.
I can usually open a Master Lock within a minute without damaging the lock.

If you don't know what lock bumping is...Google it. (you will be surprised)

2018 Wildwood Grand Lodge 42 DLTS
-Seasonal Space, Northern MN.
-2017 Sylvan 8522 LZ LES/115 Merc/Sea Legs
NDJollyMon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 09:53 AM   #5
The Jolly Mon

Whoops...forgot to recommend!

I recommend locks that are not quite as mainstream or popular to defeat the 'bumping'.
Some new locks claim to be 'bump-proof', but I'm not sure of the claim.

Old 10-22-2008, 04:42 PM   #6
Moderator Emeritus

I use a "Gorilla" lock.
acadianbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 06:41 PM   #7

take a look at these.

http://www.lifelonglocks.com/

2010 Wildcat 30LOFT
2011 RAM 3500 CCLB Cummins
HookMeUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 06:52 PM   #8

DARN
i never knew
good thing i spent a good bit of $$ on the main locks to the house
son of a gun thats scary
thanks for the Heads up

you get a gold star there mr.jollymon
Old 10-22-2008, 08:01 PM   #9