Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-10-2018, 06:09 PM   #1

Winterizing (Not about the water lines though)

On our last trip for the year and talking to the wife about what we’ll leave in and what we’ll bring in the house.

I’m of the opinion that pretty much anything that isn’t food can stay.

What say you?

Heather and Josh
2019 Ford F150
2019 Rockwood Roo 183
scubajosh77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2018, 06:21 PM   #2

We always remove bedding, towels, clothes, etc too. Great places for nest building.
Wiscampsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2018, 06:24 PM   #3

Leave no paper products
heavynlori is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2018, 06:25 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by scubajosh77 View Post
On our last trip for the year and talking to the wife about what we’ll leave in and what we’ll bring in the house.

What say you?
I'm still a newbie. But all food and anything liquid will be taken out. Camping season is pretty much over for me, but I'm using it as a man cave for just a bit longer because I'm not ready to accept seasons end yet. Can't afford to heat it all winter long, so me and the beer will be the last to leave
Old 11-10-2018, 06:26 PM   #5
NH Maple Maker

We take all food and anything that can freeze, like the Keurig, out. Bedding, linens and other camping gear stays in the camper.

2014 V Cross VIBE 822VRBS

2017 Silverado 1500 crew cab 4x4
russhd1997 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2018, 06:33 PM   #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by heavynlori View Post
Leave no paper products

Why?

Heather and Josh
2019 Ford F150
2019 Rockwood Roo 183
Old 11-10-2018, 06:47 PM   #7
Site Team

Quote:
Why?
We remove paper towels and napkins because - where we store them - mice have made entry in the past.

We don't remove paper plates nor toilet paper because mice can't get to them.