Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-05-2020, 05:13 PM   #1

2013 xlr 27hfs

Hey all,

New to this forum. I've been researching the Hyperlite bumper pull series for a few years and even had a test tow of one last year. A 2013 27HFS-EP came up at a dealer right around the corner that's in absolutely immaculate condition so I jumped on it and made a deal. I pick it up next week. I currently have a single axle travel trailer and a Can-Am outlander that's almost 1,000lbs, I've been hauling that in the bed of my 2014 F-150 Ecoboost on a wheel riser and pulling a camper behind for almost 3 years. Definitely a sketchy load, sketchy tow, and hard on my truck, so I'm looking forward to making this plunge.

How is everyone liking their Hyperlites? Any modifications or recommendations for odds and ends to do right out of the gate? Common issues etc? This one cleared the shop with only a few minor issues they're looking after but my last camper was a POS so I'm not expecting sunshine and roses.

I'll be going with a new hitch setup with this trailer, what anti-sway WDH are the half ton guys recommending?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	hyperlite.jpg
Views:	142
Size:	318.4 KB
ID:	235843   Click image for larger version

Name:	hyperlite2.jpg
Views:	179
Size:	318.8 KB
ID:	235844  
HCFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2020, 05:32 PM   #2
MOV

I have a 2014 XLR 27 HFS
Bought it new
It is alot of trailer for a half ton
MOV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2020, 05:44 PM   #3

I'm happy with my E2 Trunnion.
mdsnitc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2020, 05:59 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by MOV View Post
I have a 2014 XLR 27 HFS
Bought it new
It is alot of trailer for a half ton