Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-17-2018, 01:20 AM   #1

Water line hanging out of bottom

I just bought a XLR Boost 37TSX13 and when I was backing the camper into my drive way I noticed clear water coming out of a hose from the bottom of the camper just behind the axles by the low water valves. The hose has a male garden hose type threads and I wondered if i should be concerned and more importantly where is it coming from??? The dealer did not have an owners manual and stated to use the website. The website only has 2018 manuals and are VERY generic. Does anyone know what the hose is connected to and why is there clear water coming out when the dealer stated they winterized the camper.
Also, any suggestions on where to get diagrams of wiring and water lines? I am an engineer and not having more information than the owners manual for the wrong year camper is not comforting.
Old 11-17-2018, 04:10 AM   #2
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by jricherson View Post
Also, any suggestions on where to get diagrams of wiring and water lines? I am an engineer and not having more information than the owners manual for the wrong year camper is not comforting.
Sorry to say but they probably don't exist.
You sure could try contacting the factory though.
2016 PrimeTime TracerAIR 255, pushing a 2014 Ford F150 SCREW XTR 4x4 3.5 Ecoboost w/Max Tow Package
4pt Equal-i-zer WDH and 1828lbs of payload capacity
bikendan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2018, 07:25 AM   #3