Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-21-2013, 12:34 AM   #1

2013 318bhs

Im a bit of a newbie here. We bought our trailer home about a month ago and have it stored at a friends place due to the size of the trailer. The wife and I went out a couple of times here in the last week to start packing stuff into the storage compartments. Now being a guy who likes to play with switches I was fooling around with the switch in the bathroom to check the water level in the tanks. (Black,galley, fresh, battery) now I know the water tanks are all empty as have yet to fill them but still like to play with the switch. When I checked the galley level the panel went dead and the fuse blew in the electrical panel. I replaced the fuse with a spare. Tried again and it blew again. The weather was kind of cold outside -3C but we had the furnace running for about 1.5hrs. So it was toasty warm inside. Just wondering if I messed something up inside the tank by checking the level. I thought that what it was ment for?
Cedar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2013, 06:56 AM   #2
Professional Texan

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cedar View Post