Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-14-2021, 02:16 PM   #1

Smile 2006 Rockwood 8318SS-Seek Info on Black/Grey Water Underside Tank Positioning/Plumbing

Howdy! I have a 33-foot, bumper-pull, 2006 Rockwood Ultra Lite travel trailer (model 8318SS) with a living room slide-out (port side) and a rear, starboard (right) side slide-out. The bathroom/shower are located at the rearmost, left side of the trailer with the black and gray water pull handles located between the left slide-out and the below (of course) the bathroom window. This is my 3rd travel trailer and I'm a lifelong mechanic, but prior-knowledge of configuration, etc... is always helpful (too bad they don't have manuals for RV's like specific car models, right?).

I'm hoping someone here might have information and hopefully photographs of how the black and gray water tanks are positioned under the floor (with underbelly skin and insulation removed), along with the associated plumbing (routing/connections, etc...). For example, are the black and gray water tanks positioned left to right or parallel/lengthwise with the chassis?

My black and gray water drain pulls are difficult to move in/out and it's time to replace them. If someone has knowledge of the configuration of the underside plumbing/connections/tank positioning/etc... (photographs would be great), it would be super-helpful before I begin the task.

Thank you so very much for your help! -James
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2006 ROCKWOOD SPECIFICATIONS .jpg
Views:	486
Size:	287.9 KB
ID:	262810  
Old 09-14-2021, 03:56 PM   #2

I actually just sold my 2007 8318SS last spring.