Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-23-2019, 12:46 PM   #1

30fw black tank

FROG newbie here. I know this has been discussed a lot but cannot find thread. The black tank on my 30FW clogs quickly despite using standard procedures. Is the toilet adapter extending too far into the tank? Please direct me to a helpful thread.
aerogoat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2019, 12:59 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by aerogoat View Post
FROG newbie here. I know this has been discussed a lot but cannot find thread. The black tank on my 30FW clogs quickly despite using standard procedures. Is the toilet adapter extending too far into the tank? Please direct me to a helpful thread.

Usually the issue is not enough liquid in the tank. You should start off when adding chemicals with 3 full toilet bowls full of liquid and a full bowl with each flush that requires TP.

2019 Salem FSX 179DBK
firemedicmark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2019, 01:00 PM   #3

Lots of water is your friend. We have at least half a bowl full for #2. Then flush with almost another half bowl. Don't use big wads of paper either. Just enough to do the job! Boon docking just 1 half bowl of water. More water and the tank empties better.
Old 02-23-2019, 01:03 PM   #4

Toilet Paper Piling Up

Quote:
Originally Posted by firemedicmark View Post
Usually the issue is not enough liquid in the tank. You should start off when adding chemicals with 3 full toilet bowls full of liquid and a full bowl with each flush that requires TP.

The thread you are looking for is "Toilet Paper Piling Up".

2019 Salem FSX 179DBK
firemedicmark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2019, 05:01 PM   #5

Thank you for the responses. I understand the necessary processes, I’m wondering if there is a fix for the worst black tank I’ve ever had. I’ll check toilet paper piling up. Thanks again.
Old 02-24-2019, 02:24 AM   #6