Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-12-2021, 05:43 PM   #1

bypassing or removing water filter before sanitizing freshwater tank

Hello friends,

My RV Trailer is a 2020 GEO PRO G19BH by Rock Wood and I am still very new to camping, nor a handy man so please forgive me in case I ask silly questions here.

I am going to sanitize the freshwater tank now but I have no idea if I have to take out the water filter with its cartridge together, leave the hole open, then re-install the filter and its cartridge.

Is this process correct?

Do I need to touch any valves around the water heater tank?

I asked one technician from the dealership and I was told I do not need to touch any switch valves.

I do have a picture of my water filter that is installed under the bed, very difficult to access by human being even I am a smaller man.

Look forward to any of your response and much appreciate.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	RV trailer water filter.jpg
Views:	270
Size:	359.3 KB
ID:	258931  
Very is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2021, 06:26 PM   #2

Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by Very View Post
Hello friends,

My RV Trailer is a 2020 GEO PRO G19BH by Rock Wood and I am still very new to camping, nor a handy man so please forgive me in case I ask silly questions here.

I am going to sanitize the freshwater tank now but I have no idea if I have to take out the water filter with its cartridge together, leave the hole open, then re-install the filter and its cartridge.

Is this process correct?

Do I need to touch any valves around the water heater tank?

I asked one technician from the dealership and I was told I do not need to touch any switch valves.

I do have a picture of my water filter that is installed under the bed, very difficult to access by human being even I am a smaller man.

Look forward to any of your response and much appreciate.