Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-11-2020, 10:19 AM   #1
Trailer Park Supervisor

Exclamation Fresh water tank not falling out!

After much hand wringing reading posts about water tanks coming loose and falling out on the highway, I am happy to report the Geo Pro (Rockwood) I've been using for past 2 years does not seem to have that issue. I always travel with at least 1/3 tank of water, and last trip they shut off all water at park due to freezing temps. I cringed filling my tank at home all the way to the top before embarking on trip after reading those posts.

Just winterized, and while draining remainder of fresh tank, inspected tank and supports, all seems well. It is a 30g tank, held in place by an angle iron along each of the long sides welded to frame, and 3 lateral supports.

While I feel for those of you that had catastrophes, people normally start posts about things that DON'T work right, i think it's important to hear when they DO work right, minimizes anxiety!!
NJKris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2020, 10:29 AM   #2

Quote:
i think it's important to hear when they DO work right, minimizes anxiety!!
thanks for these words of wisdom!

2014 Shamrock 183
2014 RAM 1500 Bighorn Crew Cab, HEMI, 3.21 gears, 8 Spd, 4X4 TST TPMS
rsdata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2020, 11:19 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by NJKris View Post

While I feel for those of you that had catastrophes, people normally start posts about things that DON'T work right, i think it's important to hear when they DO work right, minimizes anxiety!!
I too have never had issues with my water tank. Never leave home with it empty and supports are still as strong as they were when I drove it home. Did have some "sag" but that was easily rectified.