Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-10-2012, 06:34 AM   #1

Galley tank dump??

Have a new 346 QBUD. The unit has 2 black, 2 grey and a galley tank. All grey and black tanks have a pull handle release valve as they should. The galley doesn't have release valve and appears to be piped straight to the 4" sewer hookup. Therefore every time I try to dump I have a galley tank full of water waiting to dump all over me. I've looked everywhere and can't find a way to shut it off. I can clearly see the pipe run from under the sink area to the 4" sewer line with nothing in between.

There is an after market valve I can use at the sewer connection that will fix the problem but I'd like to know why it's like this to begin with?

I am new to this so be gentle if I'm doing something stupid here!
Tblackmon9599 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 07:53 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tblackmon9599 View Post

There is an after market valve I can use at the sewer connection that will fix the problem but I'd like to know why it's like this to begin with?

I am new to this so be gentle if I'm doing something stupid here!

Sounds like the stupid one is the one who didn't put the shutoff in at the factory. Probably a Friday build. Take it back to the dealer.
2019 FR Vibe 28RL
Rugged Brown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 08:03 AM   #3
Phat Phrog Stunt Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rugged Brown

Sounds like the stupid one is the one who didn't put the shutoff in at the factory. Probably a Friday build. Take it back to the dealer.
I agree back to the dealer !
Kinda funny no one has caught this but the op.
Wouldn't the factory have caught this checking for leaks as well as the dealer ?

Maybe were missing something?
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 08:10 AM   #4