Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-14-2019, 03:17 PM   #1

Help. Hot water and galley tank.

Loving my brand new 2019 salem 31kqbts but I am new to this and I'm so confused. Our camper is permanently parked and we used it this weekend. At first had hot water and then went to clean some dishes and no hot water. Don't have a control on our propane so we figured we were out. Looked at our manual and saw that also runs on electric( don't remember our walk thru guy telling us this) flipped switch took a hot very quick shower 2 minutes. Next shower cold. What are we doing wrong! Second what in the world is the gallery tank? Got fresh, black , and grey down pat, but the galley tank never changes. Help. Never owner a trailer before and trying to learn. Thanks for your feedback
Traveling fools is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2019, 03:26 PM   #2
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by Traveling fools View Post
Loving my brand new 2019 salem 31kqbts but I am new to this and I'm so confused. Our camper is permanently parked and we used it this weekend. At first had hot water and then wentvtonclean some dishes and no hot water. Don't have a control on our propane so we figured we were out. Looked at our manual and saw that also runs on electric( don't remember our walk thru guy telling us this) flipped switch took a hot very quick shower 2 minutes. Next shower cold. What are we doing wrong! Second what in the world is the gallery tank? Got fresh, black , and grey down pat, but the gallery tank never changes. Help. Never owner a trailer before and trying to learn. Thanks for your feedback
Re: hot water -- I suspect your water heater bypass valve is in the wrong position which allows cold water to mix with hot before getting to the shower.

The galley (not gallery) tank catches waste water from your kitchen sink.