Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-02-2013, 01:47 PM   #1

Question help - trying to get water in the camper

I recently bought a 99 sandpiper. I have never owned a camper before so I dont know much about them. Im trying to get water in the camper. I put water in the campers fresh water tank and I turned the water pump on. but nothing is coming out of the faucets also on the meter for my tanks the black water tank is showing 3 dots (3/4 full) however I tried to empty the black water tank and nothing came out. I poured water in the toilet and it came out the hose so I know its not stopped up any suggestions and please keep in mind as I said before I am new to this and alot of terms used to describe things in the camper I might not know.
brat1598 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2013, 02:08 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by brat1598 View Post
I recently bought a 99 sandpiper. I have never owned a camper before so I dont know much about them. Im trying to get water in the camper. I put water in the campers fresh water tank and I turned the water pump on. but nothing is coming out of the faucets also on the meter for my tanks the black water tank is showing 3 dots (3/4 full) however I tried to empty the black water tank and nothing came out. I poured water in the toilet and it came out the hose so I know its not stopped up any suggestions and please keep in mind as I said before I am new to this and alot of terms used to describe things in the camper I might not know.

Welcome Brat: