Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-09-2021, 10:59 AM   #1

No Water On City Hookup - Pump From Holding Tank Good

Hello everyone.

I am relatively new to the RV world and I am having issues with my city water hookup. I have a 2021 Salem Hemisphere 310bhi (410bhi edited per OP) and after the last time moving it, we get no water inside the camper when hooked up to the city water connection. I can fill the holding tank and run the pump and the system works fine. I have cruised the forums here looking for an answer and checked all of the "usual suspects" I have found so far. The pressure at the hose (after filter, regulator, etc....) is 35-40 psi, the screen at the inlet port is clear, and the check valve at the inlet port seems to be functioning properly as it is easily depressed with my finger. Also, no obvious leaks that I can hear or see. Is there anything else I could be missing? I do not get any water pressure anywhere in the RV when only using the city water connection. Any help would be appreciated.
Cricket77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2021, 11:10 AM   #2
Pickin', Campin', Mason

Welcome to the forum, I see it is your 1st post.

Do you have a wet bay with valves to turn for using city water/using fresh tank/filling tank or just a city water port on the side of the R/V?

Days Camped '19=118 '20=116 '21=123 '22=134 '23=118 '24=90
5picker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2021, 11:33 AM   #3

Are you sure you are not hooked up to the winterizing port or the black tank flush?
Scotrv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2021, 12:09 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cricket77 View Post
2021 Salem Hemisphere 410bhi
Maybe a 310BHI? I don't think any 2021 has a 410 designation... (310BHI floorplan attached).