Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-02-2021, 11:30 AM   #1

Arrow Water leak though only after using bathroom sink

I'm planning on dropping the belly of my Tracer Air M-250 this weekend though I was hoping I could get some advice on what type and how big of a mess I'll be getting myself into.

The issue I'm experiencing started on our last trip. If we use the bathroom sink the belly of the trailer start filling up with water and eventually over flows into the ground.
After I noticed this happening we stopped using the bathroom sink. We could use the kitchen sink, shower, and thank fully toilet without any further water leaks.

By belly I mean the corrugated material that covers the bottom of the rig.
Not sure if belly is the right term though sounded good in my head.

I've never worked on plumbing below my rig before though I'm guessing the drain hose connect to the top of the tank?
Is there a nipple fitting with a hose clam or a different type of connection into most trailer gray water tanks?
What's the likeliness of me being able to fix this without dropping the gray water tank?
mitsured is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2021, 11:31 AM   #2

O I for got to add I did some searching and didn't find any info that matched my situation. If there is a thread I should see rather than starting a new one please share.
No need to start from scratch
Old 09-29-2021, 06:45 AM   #3