Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-24-2011, 02:05 PM   #1

Water Pump & Hot Water Heater Question

Hi all this is my first post and I'm new to camping in a TT. I bought a 2011 Freedom Express Hybrid late last fall that was already winterized. I brought it home and parked it until today when I went out to santize the water system. Filled the tank as instructions stated, ran water thru faucets (cold water) everything fine. Then I noticed that water pump with all faucets turned off was running a couple seconds then off for a couple seconds then back on again, went outside and the outside shower head was dripping water at a pretty good speed. When I turn the pump off the water slows and then finally after several min. stops dripping. However, when I turn the pump back on and there is pressure in the lines the shower head starts dripping water again. I'm thinking after I flush the lines out in a few more hours that I'll take the shower head off and see if there is a washer or something that I might be able to replace to fix the problem. Do you all think this would be a logical place to start to fix it? My dealer like others on this forum is 1 1/2 hrs away and I would hate to have to haul the TT back there just for a washer or something easy.