Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-19-2017, 05:12 PM   #1

Water pump on FR3

Hi All, It's been a while since I've been on and I'm still a newbie. I'm getting to ready to take my 2015 FR3 out for the first time this season and filled the water tank to clean out the lines and the water will not come out of faucets, fill in toliet or shower. I have a full tank, the light is on for the water pump, am I missing something? It was working at the end of season last year. Please help! I'm leaving to go away on Tuesday. Thanks in advance!!!!

Tricia
citygirlcountryheart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2017, 06:56 PM   #2

You should be able to hear it running as it builds up pressure. If you don't, check for a fuse.
007matman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2017, 09:07 PM   #3

Thanks, I did check the fuse and it's fine. I hooked up the hose to the city water tank and was able to to run the taps and every. That's when I heard the humming noise but once I stopped that - nothing....the light wouldn't go on if it was burned out would it?
citygirlcountryheart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2017, 06:29 AM   #4

Did you have it winterized? You should have a winterization valve. Is it in the correct position?

I don't know where it would be in your rig. In mine it's next to the water pump (but I have a bumper pull)

You might need to listen for it and find it that way. More than likely it's in a cabinet (which may need to have some screws removed or something else) to gain access.
007matman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2017, 12:39 PM   #5