Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-20-2012, 01:48 PM   #1

Winterizing in Central Texas??

I'm brand new to owning a TT and I am unsure about winterizing. I live in the Austin area and it does hit 32 degrees occasionally, but not regularly or for long. Should I winterize here, is it necassary? Also if you always plan on using inline water hook up at a camp site is is necassary to sanitize your holding tank ever? Thanks, all and any advice is welcome even if it strays off topic. If you think I need to know, please tell me!
PBallie1602 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2012, 02:30 PM   #2
Phat Phrog Stunt Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by PBallie1602
I'm brand new to owning a TT and I am unsure about winterizing. I live in the Austin area and it does hit 32 degrees occasionally, but not regularly or for long. Should I winterize here, is it necassary? Also if you always plan on using inline water hook up at a camp site is is necassary to sanitize your holding tank ever? Thanks, all and any advice is welcome even if it strays off topic. If you think I need to know, please tell me!
I'd atleast drain Hw tank and blow out the lines as well as drain the low points.

But ultimately your at your own risk on what a broken line or trap is going to set you back.

I can't imagine you'd never use your fw tank but if you don't I guess there's no reason to sanitize it.

Good luck and have fun !

Turbs
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2012, 03:34 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by f1100turbo View Post
I'd atleast drain Hw tank and blow out the lines as well as drain the low points.

But ultimately your at your own risk on what a broken line or trap is going to set you back.

I can't imagine you'd never use your fw tank but if you don't I guess there's no reason to sanitize it.

Good luck and have fun !

Turbs
X2