Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-09-2020, 09:11 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 4
2011 flagstaff 625D - Electrical issue

Good Morning,

I have just purchased a 2011 flagstaff 625D and am having some electrical issues. When connected to shoreline power through a 30 AM I get interior lights, radio and the outlets to work but nothing else.

I can not get fan, A/C or fridge to work.

The battery and fuses all look ok. The circuit breakers are not tripped and the fuses look good in the WF-8712P Power center.

I believe the 30 amp fuse by the battery is also good?

What am I missing?

Please help...

John
Jhagelberger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2020, 11:23 PM   #2
Site Team
 
wmtire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Northeast Louisiana
Posts: 24,180
What are you connected to for this 30 amp connection? Are you at your house or a campground, etc?
__________________
2011 Flagstaff 831 RLBSS

I'm trying to keep up with the Joneses, but every time I catch up, they refinance.
wmtire is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2020, 12:52 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
dbledan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: KS
Posts: 2,232
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmtire View Post
What are you connected to for this 30 amp connection? Are you at your house or a campground, etc?
Yea good question...sounds like a home outlet wired wrong again.
dbledan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2020, 02:39 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
marinerjoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Posts: 450
For the AC, did you plug the cord from the bottom half of the box into the top half before you raised it? Thatís where the AC gets its power. The fridge changes from 12v to propane to 120vac by switching the switch under the vent cover on the outside of the camper.

Good luck,

Joe
__________________
Joe
Current: 2020 Rockwood MiniLite 2205S
Past: 2018 Flagstaff MicroLite 21FBRS
Past: 2005 Flagstaff Classic 625D
TV: 2016 Ford F-150 3.5 EcoBoost
marinerjoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2020, 09:59 AM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 4
Yes connecting to my house for shore line. I do not believe there is a wiring issue with the house.
Jhagelberger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2020, 10:04 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 4
@ Joe - I did not connect a cord before raising the roof. That certainly could be the problem.



But just so i understand correctly - the power for the A/C unit is hard wired (yellow wire) from the power box to the A/C roof top unit (which is a Coleman Mach 9330E715) so where would the cord be to check? Is it in the Coleman Mach rooftop unit itself? I do not see any toggle switches or anything else on the roof as a shut off and I checked there is no shut off outside on the frame itself.


I am sure I am just missing something small but it sure is frustrating LOL


Thanks,
John


Jhagelberger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2020, 10:37 AM   #7
Site Team
 
wmtire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Northeast Louisiana
Posts: 24,180
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jhagelberger View Post
Yes connecting to my house for shore line. I do not believe there is a wiring issue with the house.
How are you connected to your house. What kind of outlet are you plugged into. I have a reason for asking this.
__________________
2011 Flagstaff 831 RLBSS

I'm trying to keep up with the Joneses, but every time I catch up, they refinance.
wmtire is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2020, 10:49 AM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 4
Thank you for asking...So connected from house via an extension cord to a 30 amp Camco electrical adapter similar to the one pictured below into the RV plug. I never have had an issue with the house outlet so I believe that is fine.







Jhagelberger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2020, 01:59 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
marinerjoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Posts: 450
2011 flagstaff 625D - Electrical issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jhagelberger View Post
@ Joe - I did not connect a cord before raising the roof. That certainly could be the problem.

But just so i understand correctly - the power for the A/C unit is hard wired (yellow wire) from the power box to the A/C roof top unit (which is a Coleman Mach 9330E715) so where would the cord be to check? Is it in the Coleman Mach rooftop unit itself? I do not see any toggle switches or anything else on the roof as a shut off and I checked there is no shut off outside on the frame itself.

Thanks,
John




John,

Thereís a cord with a standard 15 amp female plug on it that pulls out from under a plastic cover forward of the slide. Thatís what plugs into the upper (roof) half of the camper. It provides camper ac power to the air conditioning unit on the roof.

And another thing, if youíre plugging your camper into a standard 15 amp outlet at the house, you might be able to run your air conditioning for a very short while before you trip the breaker inside the house panel.

Joe
__________________
Joe
Current: 2020 Rockwood MiniLite 2205S
Past: 2018 Flagstaff MicroLite 21FBRS
Past: 2005 Flagstaff Classic 625D
TV: 2016 Ford F-150 3.5 EcoBoost
marinerjoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
2011, electric, electrical, flagstaff

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:42 AM.