Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-10-2021, 03:45 PM   #1

An inexperienced newbie here!

Hello everybody,

I am on the verge of collecting a travel trailer & going full time, with no experience at all. I have been watching so many Youtube videos that my eyes are square & I thought it would be helpful if I joined your forum.

My motorcycle, car & house are sold. The house sale was closed on two weeks ago & so I am basically homeless! I had already made a decision as to which trailer I was going to purchase & I put down a deposit on a Wildwood Heritage Glen 270FKS back in the middle of May. Since then I have been trying to get information from the dealer as to what equipment I need and what else I can get added to the trailer to help make my life a little easier full timing on my own. It has been the worst experience of my life! I cannot believe that I am having so much trouble trying to give my hard earned money to a company while having to do the salesman's job for him?

From my very first visit to the dealer I explained that I am intending to live 50/50 camp & boondock. Today I find out, from my own research, that the WHG270FKS has a residential refrigerator & that means I cannot use it while boondocking.

Are there options to resolve this with solar, or anything else, or should I just pick a different trailer? I really like & want this floor plan, with it's abundant storage, but I am frustrated to the point that I feel like telling the dealer to 'take a hike' but I only have a couple of weeks before I have to get out of the house!

Thank you in anticipation for any assistance.

"Cheers!"
Britshark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2021, 03:51 PM   #2
Site Team