Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-27-2023, 05:23 PM   #1

Battery indicator readings

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_5008.jpg
Views:	76
Size:	203.6 KB
ID:	285161Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_5012.jpg
Views:	82
Size:	292.9 KB
ID:	285162Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_5013.jpg
Views:	72
Size:	297.0 KB
ID:	285163

I currently own a 2022 Cherokee 264DBH. I am a little confused as to which indicator I should use to read my batteries current charge level. Attached are 3 pics of the various indicators 1. Is the solar charge controller located in the front storage bay 2. The dc voltage indicator near my panel 3. The battery button which lights up 4 small lights on the panel

Anyone know which one is giving my the right reading? Just upgraded to a lithium battery and I am still learning about how everything runs and operates off the battery. I understand that the voltage reading indicates how much “power” is left and I have I know that 13.1 for example is about 40% battery left (according to solar charge controller). But why are the other reading so different? 13.0 V and essentially what appears to be 4 lights indicating full charge. Thanks for any insight.
mbike254life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2023, 05:27 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by mbike254life View Post
Attachment 285161Attachment 285162Attachment 285163

I currently own a 2022 Cherokee 264DBH. I am a little confused as to which indicator I should use to read my batteries current charge level. Attached are 3 pics of the various indicators 1. Is the solar charge controller located in the front storage bay 2. The dc voltage indicator near my panel 3. The battery button which lights up 4 small lights on the panel