Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-19-2020, 03:03 PM   #1

Question Circuit Breaker issues

Should I hire an electrician?

I’m a newbie. Two electrical outlets in my kitchen and one at my kitchen table do not work. I turned off all circuit breakers and turned them all back on. Electrical outlets still do not work. I removed a #15 fuse from another slot and placed into my kitchen slot, to see if maybe I have a faulty fuse, but electrical outlets still do not work. So now, maybe I have a circuit issue. Not sure where to go from here. I have a newer Impression. Thanks in advance, if anyone has any insight!
Jaz714 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2020, 03:09 PM   #2

Are any of them gfci outlets, check for tripped ones

(2013 Ford F150 Crewcab Ecoboost traded)
Mowgli64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2020, 03:23 PM   #3

It says it’s GFci protected, but there’s no button to push. I’ll keep looking for one. Good idea, thank you
Old 09-19-2020, 03:25 PM   #4
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaz714 View Post
It says it’s GFci protected, but there’s no button to push. I’ll keep looking for one. Good idea, thank you
Look for the resettable GFI outlet in the bathroom.
2016 PrimeTime TracerAIR 255, pushing a 2014 Ford F150 SCREW XTR 4x4 3.5 Ecoboost w/Max Tow Package
4pt Equal-i-zer WDH and 1828lbs of payload capacity
bikendan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2020, 03:26 PM   #5
Site Team

Quote:
Should I hire an electrician?