Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-06-2020, 09:41 PM   #1

Electrical Gremlins

I have a 2019 23dbh. It's parked next to my house and I keep a dedicated 30 amp line hooked up to it. Today I realized that I have no power to the lights, water pump, water heater, fridge or radio. All the outlets work, as does the microwave and the fireplace electric heater.

I checked and no fuses are blown. The battery was unhooked and hooked up again. Oddly, the radio speakers popped with static over and over and finally stopped when I turned the water pump switch off and on several times. I have no clue what is going on. I'm not an electrician. I don't know where to find the converter or how to check if it is working correctly. We've only used this thing about 6 times.

About a month or two ago the slide refused to work. Then it somehow fixed itself a few days later. This thing has been a pain since we got it. I'm thinking of selling it now and cutting my losses.
Pezhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2020, 11:07 PM   #2

Sounds like the converter is bad and the batteries are drained.
NavyLCDR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2020, 12:00 AM   #3

It sounds like your 12 volts is the problem. Your ac seems fine.
I would take a voltmeter and measure the voltage at the battery and all the fuses that run on 12v. It sounds like it is low. If you heard popping from the radio when you flip the water pump on and off it may be there's some voltage there but not enough to power up. I am not that familiar with rv wiring and if I had a schematic I could tell you more but it sounds like very low 12 volts.
SKND is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2020, 01:55 AM   #4
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pezhead View Post