Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-22-2020, 08:52 PM   #1

Hi there, newbie here. Is this for the solar setup?

In my 2016 flagstaff micro lite 23fbks, under the bench seat and table was all this equipment. Anyone know if it is for the solar setup? It was in the way of the table laying down and turning into a bed. The red 700 watt amp is connected to one of the batteries under the seat. I also realized I have the two batteries outside on the tongue and now these 2 batteries inside, is 4 batteries normal?
I apologize for my complete lack of knowledge, I am still learning, but when I got this trailer no one could tell me how anything worked, because it had belonged to my dad and he is no longer a member of this Earth. I know he used the trailer to go to Colorado and lived there in it for 6 months to get away from the Florida heat. I thought maybe all that electrical equipment was something he added? There is a red 700 watt amp, a blue speed/charge and the black box is a dish network Wally.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20200922_210341.jpg
Views:	162
Size:	269.1 KB
ID:	239752   Click image for larger version

Name:	20200922_211023.jpg
Views:	169
Size:	312.1 KB
ID:	239753  
Ari_Darkflower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2020, 08:58 PM   #2

With the 120 volt Multi strip in there, I'm thinking the 700 Watt is a Inverter. It Converts 12V DC to 120 Volt AC using just the batteries. That way if you don't have Shore Power.....plugged into a 120V outside source, you can use the batteries to to run 120 volt appliances.

Look on the roof for Solar Panels ??
TheWolfPaq82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2020, 10:00 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWolfPaq82 View Post