Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-25-2020, 08:10 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 7
Inverter not working

I started my generator while plugged to shore power now my inverter is not working on my 2017 Georgetown XL 369DS Please advise
larry1600 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2020, 08:27 AM   #2
Site Team
 
Mr. Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Grayson County, Texas
Posts: 14,346
Quote:
Originally Posted by larry1600 View Post
I started my generator while plugged to shore power now my inverter is not working on my 2017 Georgetown XL 369DS Please advise
How did you determine your inverter isnít working? Youíre not talking about you CONverter, are you?
__________________
SEARCH is your friend!
FR Wildcat 295RSX / GMC Sierra

Nights Camped: '13 = 49/'14 = 74/'15 = 74/'16 = 85/'17 = 110/'18 = 111/'19 = 86/'20 = 64; booked = 30
Mr. Dan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2020, 08:38 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Dan View Post
How did you determine your inverter isn’t working? You’re not talking about you CONverter, are you?
My refrigerator is electric only no propane option. Normally as I’m driving down the road my refrigerator is working. Yesterday I noticed the refrigerator will not turn on unless I’m plugged into shore power or running my generator. I made the mistake of starting my generator the other day while I was plugged into shore power Since then my refrigerator does not operate while driving down the road but everything does operate properly when plugged in or my generator is on
larry1600 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2020, 08:49 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 655
My inverter has a reset on the side.
__________________
DYNAMAX 2016 FORCE HD
houstonstroker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2020, 09:02 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Englewood FL
Posts: 2,555
My 2015 GT335DS has a Xantrex inverter. If you have a Xantrex I would be that the GFCI outlet on the unit needs to be reset. If your remote panel has a green light, the inverter is working but the duplex outlet is preventing power from reaching your reefer.

Now you need to FIND your inverter.....
__________________

2015 335DS
ScottBrownstein is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2020, 09:03 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: payson, az
Posts: 2,712
the scenario you described with shore power and generator power should have nothing to do with your inverter.

stupid question but is the inverter turned on? depending on what model inverter you have it may have a 120 vac gfi output receptacle. if so make sure this has not tripped.

some inverters have an internal bypass relay that passes either shore power or inverter produced 120vac power to the refrigerator. others do not have this feature built in and they have a small external transfer switch. you may want to double check this to ensure that it is working.
__________________
2015 cardinal model 3825fl
2015 dodge ram 3500 dually
CHICKDOE is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2020, 09:08 AM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by CHICKDOE View Post
the scenario you described with shore power and generator power should have nothing to do with your inverter.

stupid question but is the inverter turned on? depending on what model inverter you have it may have a 120 vac gfi output receptacle. if so make sure this has not tripped.

some inverters have an internal bypass relay that passes either shore power or inverter produced 120vac power to the refrigerator. others do not have this feature built in and they have a small external transfer switch. you may want to double check this to ensure that it is working.
Yes the light is green on the inside inverter button
larry1600 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2020, 09:20 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Englewood FL
Posts: 2,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by larry1600 View Post
Yes the light is green on the inside inverter button

GFCI...the inverter thinks it is ok...the GFCI on the back of it is tripped. Reach in and reset it and you are good to go.

ChickDoe is correct, the genny should have nothing to do with it but GFCis trip for a lot of reasons. The ATS switched the source and the GFCI might have seen a transient in the load...just reset it.
__________________

2015 335DS
ScottBrownstein is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
inverter

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:26 PM.