RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×

Old 01-17-2021, 09:29 PM   #1

Lighted Mini Rocker Switch

All,
Tried searching but no luck. Does anyone know if there are lighted mini rocker switches for the panels that light up all the time? The only ones I can find only light up when you turn the switch on.

I want to replace the light switch in the panel so I can find it in the dark. I already have a battery light switch nearby, but it's really bright. Wakes up the campground when I turn it on .

Just trying to find a lighted switch if they make them.

Thanks.
Old 01-17-2021, 11:56 PM   #2

Yes they make the type of switch you are describing, but I have no personal experience with them.

https://www.mouser.com/new/carling-technologies/carling-hr-halo-rocker-switches/

There's a video on that page that may be helpful
Greywater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2021, 09:34 AM   #3

Thanks for the response.

I couldn't find any direct replace mini rockers that light up all the time.
Old 01-18-2021, 11:13 AM   #4

There are independent lamp circuit spst rocker switches but I think the mounting body is the same as a dpdt switch. In this example just switch the 12Vdc in and out and terminate the light ground side to chassis ground.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ON-OFF-Contura-II-Wiring-Diagram.jpg
Views:	22
Size:	203.0 KB
ID:	246187  
bubbles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2021, 12:24 PM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by bubbles View Post
There are independent lamp circuit spst rocker switches but I think the mounting body is the same as a dpdt switch. In this example just switch the 12Vdc in and out and terminate the light ground side to chassis ground.